How to mark as fully booked?

In this article, you will find all the necessary information to mark your booking book as "fully booked", thereby closing online booking availability. You can mark as fully booked from the web app, iOS, and Android.


Contents

  1. Mark as fully booked from the web app.
  2. Mark as fully booked from the iOS and Android app.
  3. Common cases & FAQs


What you need to know

Marking as "fully booked" allows you to close online bookings when you can no longer accommodate clients for a particular service or time slot. The action of marking as fully booked takes effect immediately. You can still manually record bookings in your Zenchef account if you wish.

 

1. Mark as fully booked from the web app

1. In the web app, go to the Reserve tab of your account. This is the page where you view your list of bookings for the day.

2. At the top right of your screen, click on the Mark as fully booked icon: 

3. You can choose to mark the entire service as fully booked, or only certain time slots. Click on the slots you wish to close.

4. Your slots are instantly closed. If you wish to reopen them, perform the same action in reverse.

 

2. Mark as fully booked from the iOS and Android app.

1. In the Zenchef iOS or Android app, click on the Dropdown Menu at the top left of the screen.

2. Go to the Bookings tab of your account. This is the page where you view your list of bookings for the day.

3. At the top of the screen, click on the Mark as fully booked icon located just beside the name of your services: 

4. You can choose to mark the entire service as fully booked, or only certain time slots. Click on the slots you wish to close.

5. Your slots are instantly closed. If you wish to reopen them, perform the same action in reverse.

 

3. Common cases & FAQs

Common cases

  • I cannot find the Mark as fully booked icon.
    Make sure you are on the "Reserve" tab. The Home tab, for example, does not offer the necessary button.

  • My clients can still book even though I have marked as fully booked.
    This may be due to waiting list registrations. Check your service settings to see if this feature is enabled.

FAQ

  • How do I mark all my services as fully booked over a long period?
    In this case, prefer the feature that allows you to create a "Closure Period".